Events

The Office

1
Term dates

2018 - 2019

Term 1

Start: Wednesday 5th September 2018
Finish: Friday 26th October 2018

Staff training days: Monday 3rd September and Tuesday 4th September 2018

Term 2

Start: Tuesday 6th November 2018
Finish: Thursday 20th December 2018

Staff training day: Monday 5th November and Friday 21st December 2018

Term 3

Start: Monday 7th January 2019
Finish: Friday 15 February 2019

Term 4

Start: Tuesday 26th February 2019
Finish: Friday 5 April 2019

Staff training day: Monday 25th February 2019

Term 5

Start: Tuesday 23 April 2019
Finish: Thursday 23rd May 2019

Staff training day: Friday 24th May

Term 6

Start: Monday 3rd June 2019
Finish: Tuesday 23rd July 2019

Term dates 2018-2019 (Pdf, 69kb)

2019 - 2020

Term 1

Start: Monday 2 September 2019
Finish: Friday 25 October 2019

Staff training days: Monday 2nd & Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Term 2

Start: Monday 4 November 2019
Finish: Friday 20 December 2019

Staff training day: Monday 4th November 2019

Term 3

Start: Monday 6 January 2020
Finish: Friday 14 February 2020

Term 4

Start: Monday 24 February 2020
Finish: Friday 3 April 2020

Staff training day: Friday 14th February 2020

Term 5

Start: Monday 20 April 2020
Finish: Friday 22 May 2020

Staff training day: Friday 22nd May 2020

Term 6

Start: Monday 1 June 2020
Finish: Monday 20 July 2020

Staff training day (disaggregated): Monday 20 July 2020

Term dates 2019-2020 (Pdf, 145kb)

 

+more
2
Uniform

School policy and ordering links

Our school uniform can be purchased online through Tesco. Any uniform bought through Tesco we receive a generous donation of 5% back to the school.

If any parents or carers do not have internet access or has difficulty in ordering items then please see Lynn Luther our school administrator who will be happy to assist you.

For more information please see our school uniform policy (Pdf, 100kb)

 

Stikins clothing labels

For those parents thinking of ordering labels for clothing and other kit, the label company Stikins are offering a deal where the school receives 30% commission on each order.  This will obviously help with fundrasing for the school. Please ensure the School Commission code of 23281 appears in the 'Enter School Fundraising Number' field. Thank you for supporting the school.

Click here to visit Stikins Name Labels

+more
3
Admissions

If you are intending to apply for a place at our school then you may be interested to read our admissions policy (Pdf, 605kb).

For more information on admission to primary school in South Gloucesterhire (Pdf, 11mb) or see the South Gloucestershire Council's information on primary school admissions.

+more
4
Letters home

Autumn Term 2

+more
6
Online payments: School Money

The school will no longer take payment for any item in cash. Instead, parents and carers will need to use the online service called School Money. Parents will receive a unique password to be able to log on to School Money and pay for school meals, trips, music tuition and afterschool clubs.

For more information or to make an online payment to the school please go to School Money

If parents or carers would help with using School Money then please see Lynne Luther in the school office.

 

+more
7
School dinner services

Welcome to Zest, the Multi Academy Trust's in-house catering service

Zest is proud to say it delivers great homemade food using fresh, healthy, local ingredients at an affordable price for our staff and students to enjoy.

Menus

+more
8
Attendance

School policy information

9
School PTA

Get involved in fundraising for the school

For more information see Friends of The Meadows Primary School.

 

+more
10
Annual parent/carer consultation

This year the school is inviting you to complete our parent voice questionnaire. This information, alongside our Parents in Partnership meetings and the informal feedback we receive will help us constantly improve what we can offer to the children and our community.

Parent voice questionnaire

The survery will close on Friday 11th May 2018.

Many thanks,

Joy Mounter

+more